Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV – キングスグレイブ ファイナルファンタジー15

IMG_4609

Final Fantasy XV is currently a hot topic worldwide, and as a fan that has played every movie in the main series, I had to see the spinoff movie in theaters!  Last Thursday night I caught the late night showing of it in Shinjuku with my friend who was a part of my orinal ESL group when I was teaching English. This was my first time watching a Japanese movie without subtitles but I thoroughly enjoyed the experience though I want to watch the English version to make sure I didn’t miss any important details!  Free collectible cards were given to everyone that went to see it at the theater.

The battle scenes were on point and I loved seeing the range of weapons used. The CGI felt off at points but as the characters interacted with the environment, it all came together. The actors were all very talented.  I related the Luna so much as the supportive character.  I also love how a tentacle beast served as the mid-boss (ohhh Japan ♥).  The after credits was epic and worth watching. I don’t want to spoil much as the movie is not out in English yet, but some parts of it left more questions than answers.  If you are a fan of the series, you will most likely enjoy this little gem.  Overall Rating: 7.5/10

Leave a Reply

